Embassies & Consulates

"A world to Slovenia, Slovenia to the world..."


Slovenia hosts 43 embassies in Ljubljana and several representative bodies with honorary consuls in Ljubljana to provide emergency services to their citizens. 133 countries have non-resident embassies in Ljubljana accredited from other regional capitals, such as Vienna, in Austria, and Rome, in Italy, for diplomatic and consular purposes.


The Ministry of Foreign Affairs in the Republic of Slovenia represents Slovenia in relations with other countries and international organizations, with an aim of a good corporate participation and professional attitude towards activities of foreign countries in Slovenia.